A Month of Thanks – Days 14 – 17

November 14th – I’m thankful to STILL have a job I moderately love after a scary and sad round of layoffs, which chopped my department down by 20%. I’m glad my company was willing to take a chance with me and I hope I can take the extra workload on the horizon and deal with it gracefully and positively.

November 15th – Today I’m thankful for our couples friends that we love sharing life and memories with. It’s always nice to catch up with them and pull ourselves out of our introverted hole every now and then.

November 16th – I’m thankful for Fridays, beer, and chocolate chip cookies. Also for being busy. When I’m not working under deadlines, I can sometimes have difficulties self-motivating. Not a problem today.

November 17th – I’m thankful for occasional alone time, even if I “squander it” by watching Extreme Couponing with my pup instead of doing something worthwhile. I learned a whole lot about coupons today. Hopefully I can learn to cut our grocery costs down so we can add to our house savings fund!

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

