A Month of Thanks: Days 1-3

This month, I’m trying to focus on all of the good people and things in my life. I’m trying to make a point of recognizing one aspect of my life every day that it is a blessing for me. Here are the first three days:

November 1st – I am thankful for the Fall season. November 1st was the launch of Starbucks holiday cup season. It’s such a stupid little thing, but these cups always put me in a happy mood. Wednesday was an absolutely horrid day at the office, and I decided that a peppermint mocha would put me in a better mood to start Thursday. I look forward to red cup launch every year, and always try and get something on the first day to be filled with holiday cheer.

November 2nd – I’m thankful for my husband, Shayne. He’s the sweetest man in the world (not that I’m biased or anything), and he always knows how to cheer me up (usually funny dances or wookie noises). He’s intelligent, caring, and talented at what he does. He doesn’t give himself enough credit, and I don’t give him enough credit. He’s awesome.

November 3rd – Today I am reflecting on how blessed I am by my friends, and I want to highlight Shannon. We met through mutual friends, and quickly became close in high school. We went to college together. Lived down the hall from each other. She was the first person I told when I realized I was in love with my now husband. She is the best listener I know. She’s also just the right size, and fits nicely under my arm for hugs. She’s always there when I need her and I don’t thank her enough. Shanny, I love you!

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

