The Fittest on Earth

I’ve been hooked on watching the 2012 CrossFit games on ESPN3 this weekend. As soon as I watched yesterday’s events, I immediately regretted my decision to not WOD yesterday (I opted for a walk instead). Watching these people who are my size, sometimes smaller, throw 80 lb med balls around like they’re nothing is incredibly motivating. I’m hoping I can get my shit together in the gym and step it up a notch next week. Not that I plan on becoming a competitive crossfitter, but it’s just such a push to KNOW I can do more.

I’ll reserve my full CrossFit testimony for a future post, for fear of scaring off…any readers that may stumble onto this blog (who am I kidding?).

Tagged

Leave a Reply

